Lincoln turns 3!

Happy 3rd birthday Lincoln! I love Lincoln’s birthday so much and this year we are celebrating in Disney World! This month always reminds me of commuting back and forth from CHOP when Lincoln was there. It was such a scary time and being a new mom to a medically fragile baby had me down in the dumps!
I know how lucky we are as some people making that same commute didn’t get so lucky. I hope and pray to god medical advancements will happen and the world will get to enjoy Lincoln for 100 more birthdays! I say It all the time but Lincoln is the sweetest boy in the world. He always says please and thank you, even at the doctor’s appointments . These are some of the things he’s been caught saying recently.

“I’m so lucky to found you”

“ Don’t worry, Lincoln’s here”

“Luna! Go get her momma” ( when she’s crying in her crib)

“so beautiful Momma”

“Thank you for everything Christmas”

“ Hope I wasn’t too much trouble”

“I love you Mom and Dad”
Im so proud of him, no matter how many hard days he has had, he is almost always polite and remembers to look on the bright side.

When he sees photos from his last surgery he’ll say, “remember, adventure?” “remember walking” “check for Spider-Man?” He never once brings up the pain, boo-boo’s or being away from home. If you ask him about the “adventure” he will say they had to fix his heart and he got an ouchie but he quickly moves along. Kids are amazing! Lincoln and Luna are a dream come true and their ages right now are my favorite. Everything is still so amazing and intriguing to them. Scott and I got lucky, we can’t believe they are ours!!

Happy third birthday Lincoln. I can’t wait until he sees that Mouse!

Leave a comment